How to clear and disable YouTube history?

YouTube is an interesting platform in more ways than one. It has a huge catalog of several hundred thousand videos, of course, but it also packs a ton of very well-thought-out features. In the lot, we find in particular a history and we are going to see how to get rid of it.

There, you will tell me that it is completely silly to try to empty its history because it is still very practical to find this famous video that you adored but that you forgot to share.

How To Clear And Disable Youtube History

She's tiny, she's pink, and she could ruin your entire digital reputation in an instant.

In principle, you are completely right, but the situation is a little different when your daughter has watched the last seasons of Peppa Pig , Trottro and Cailloux on your account.

If you don't want your friends to think you are sneaking up on Peppa Pig, then you need to read the rest of this article.

And even more if you have the misfortune to snoop around in front of your best friends. Friendship or not, you risk taking a bunch of valves and your entire digital reputation could collapse suddenly, like a vulgar house of cards.

Fortunately, YouTube has done it right and it is perfectly possible to empty its history and even deactivate it in the process . The best is yet to come because these two functions are also very accessible and you will not need to master new-digital-digital-technologies to get by.

So how do we do it?

You have to start by going to YouTube and logging into your account. Then click on the “History” button placed in the right column. The last videos you watched will appear on the right side, one below the other.

Just above, you will find two buttons. The first will allow you to erase your history, the second will deactivate it. Just click on one or the other.

And then ? That's all.

How To Clear And Disable Youtube History 1

All it takes is one button and everything will return to normal.

Yes, but if you look closely at the page then you will see that there is another tab that this time links to the search history. You should also be wary of it, especially if you sometimes have a tendency to throw “glory holes” in all the form fields that pass in front of you.

The good thing about it is that you will also find buttons there to clear search history or to disable it.

Phew, honor is safe.

0 Shares
More from admin

Lemonight Shoes Reviews in 2021

We’ve spent years looking for innovative, clever and useful products around the...
Read More