How to remove photo sync after uninstalling Google Photos

Google Photos was presented last May , during the Google I / O opening press conference. The tool is currently available on the web, of course, but also on iOS and Android through a dedicated application. It is simple, efficient and it is even possible to activate a function to automatically synchronize the photos and videos captured with our terminal.

If you follow the news, then you know that this famous feature has been a lot of talk over the week. This is not surprising and you will quickly see why.

How To Remove Photo Sync After Uninstalling Google Photos

If you want to turn off media sync on Google Photos, you're going to have to get your hands dirty.

While tweaking their phones, some savvy users have indeed realized that removing the app does not turn off media syncing.

Google will continue to recover your photos and videos, even if you delete the tool from your device

What does it mean ? Quite simply that Google will continue to quietly recover your photos and videos without asking your opinion and without you realizing it.

Needless to say, this discovery sparked a public outcry on the internets.

Rest assured, however, because the American giant is not really interested in the pictures you took during your last excursion on the nudist beaches of La Baule. No more than these images which immortalize the first steps of your stepmother's aunt's little cousin.

No, in reality, if Google Photos continues to recover your media after uninstalling the app, it's simply because this feature is an integral part of your account settings.

In other words, if you want to transfer the synchronization, you will have to get your hands dirty and go through another utility.

How? 'Or' What ? Just follow these steps:

  • Take control of your terminal.
  • Open the list of applications.
  • Launch “Google Settings”.
  • Tap on the “Google Photos Backup” option.
  • Tap the “Enabled” button if it is active.
  • It's over !

From this moment, Google will no longer be able to recover your personal photos.

Note however that the company is aware of the problem and that it is currently working on a fix to make this option a little more accessible. However, it will be necessary to wait for the update of the application to benefit from it.

1 Shares
More from admin

How to add a signature on Gmail?

With Gmail, it is possible to automatically insert a signature each time...
Read More

Google Photos was presented last May , during the Google I / O opening press conference. The tool is currently available on the web, of course, but also on iOS and Android through a dedicated application. It is simple, efficient and it is even possible to activate a function to automatically synchronize the photos and videos captured with our terminal.

If you follow the news, then you know that this famous feature has been a lot of talk over the week. This is not surprising and you will quickly see why.

How To Remove Photo Sync After Uninstalling Google Photos

If you want to turn off media sync on Google Photos, you're going to have to get your hands dirty.

While tweaking their phones, some savvy users have indeed realized that removing the app does not turn off media syncing.

Google will continue to recover your photos and videos, even if you delete the tool from your device

What does it mean ? Quite simply that Google will continue to quietly recover your photos and videos without asking your opinion and without you realizing it.

Needless to say, this discovery sparked a public outcry on the internets.

Rest assured, however, because the American giant is not really interested in the pictures you took during your last excursion on the nudist beaches of La Baule. No more than these images which immortalize the first steps of your stepmother's aunt's little cousin.

No, in reality, if Google Photos continues to recover your media after uninstalling the app, it's simply because this feature is an integral part of your account settings.

In other words, if you want to transfer the synchronization, you will have to get your hands dirty and go through another utility.

How? 'Or' What ? Just follow these steps:

  • Take control of your terminal.
  • Open the list of applications.
  • Launch “Google Settings”.
  • Tap on the “Google Photos Backup” option.
  • Tap the “Enabled” button if it is active.
  • It's over !

From this moment, Google will no longer be able to recover your personal photos.

Note however that the company is aware of the problem and that it is currently working on a fix to make this option a little more accessible. However, it will be necessary to wait for the update of the application to benefit from it.

1 Shares
" />