Windows 10: how to go back to a previous version?

Windows 10 has seduced millions of users around the world and the first feedback is rather positive, although it is not completely unanimous either. Yes, but anyway it does not matter because Microsoft has done things well and the publisher has thus thought of integrating a tool to go back and start again on Windows 7 or even on Windows 8.1.

And the best part about it is that you won't have to get your hands dirty to enjoy it. No, in reality, this tool is even very accessible.

Windows 10 How To Go Back To A Previous Version

Windows 10 has not convinced you? Don't panic, it is always possible to go back.

It will suffice to go snooping in the system settings to get your hands on it.

Just go snooping in Windows 10 settings to go back

Or ? When? How? 'Or' What ? Don't panic, this article will detail the entire procedure to follow, step by step. So all you have to do is follow the guide.

Start by turning on your computer and quietly wait for Windows 10 to load. Once the system is operational, click on the start menu and simply go and find the settings. If you want to save time, you can also go through Cortana.

A window will open in the middle of the screen.

Now click on the module named “Update and security”. There, suddenly, new options will appear before your amazed eyes. Continue by clicking on the “Recovery” button to access the associated page.

Windows 10 will give you the choice of resetting the machine, downgrading it to an earlier version, or accessing the advanced boot options. All you have to do is select the second option. The wizard will then start and you will just have to follow its instructions.

Microsoft will ask you why you want to downgrade your system to an earlier version. Just check the appropriate box and then click on the “Next” button. A new message will appear to inform you of the rest of the events.

The tool will not touch your documents and your personal data, of course, but this is no reason not to save them upstream, if only as a precaution.

All you have to do then is enter your account password and validate the operation one last time to start restoring your system and to return to Windows 7 or Windows 8.1.

A detail, however. This famous option will only be offered for one month. And at the same time, it gives you a bit of leeway, doesn't it?

1 Shares